Relax Blacksburg Testimonials

We are very flattered and appreciative when we hear your testimonials.  We love to hear how we've helped our clients feel better - it's why we do what we do. 

Here are some reviews from our clients.  We know you're busy, so we truly appreciate the time it takes to leave these reviews. 

Also check out our rating from the Better Business Bureau.  We are proud to be an accredited business. 

Have a testimonial of your own?  Please leave it for us in our contact form or on Google, Facebook, TripAdvisor or Yelp.  Thanks!

"Everything about this place is perfect. Erin was a great massage therapist and was very attentive to my needs. Everything she did before, during, and after the massage promoted ultimate relaxation. I will be recommending her and this place to anyone looking for a quality massage and will definitely be coming back."  --  Mary Nedela via our website on August 17, 2017

----------

"Had another 90 minutes massage session today at Relax Blacksburg. My therapist was Rebecca Figueiredo. My massage was the highlight of my vacation day. I love starting with some deep tissue massage on my back, shoulders, and neck. Then mix in the Swedish massage with a scalp rub and facial... staying awake is a challenge. Perhaps I should warn everyone about driving home afterwards "under the influence" of a wonderful session at the hands of another highly skilled therapist like Rebecca. Seriously, Relax Blacksburg is a great place to treat yourself!"  --  Earl Riggs via Facebook on August 7, 2017

----------

"So happy I stumbled across this place. I had a relaxing massage from Rebecca- I would totally recommend her. I look forward to getting another soon!"  --  Isa L. via Yelp on July 24, 2017

----------

"I try to get a massage every few months to manage my shoulder tension. Tried this place for the first time and had a great session. I like that they have 30 and 40 minute options instead of only 60 or 90.  I felt so relaxed - one of the best massages I've had in a while. Will definitely be back and would recommend going here."  --  Alison G.  via Yelp on July 22, 2017

----------

"Today, I had my first massage session at "Relax Blacksburg" with Rebekah Conroy. Man, oh man... it was wonderful! First, I work in an office environment. I developed some back and shoulder pain typical when using a computer for many hours at a time. I asked for a mixture of deep tissue massage on back and shoulders, followed by general massage and ending with a neck, scalp, and face massage to top it off. Best 90 minutes of my day. :)

I found Relax Blacksburg massage by Google search. Online booking was a snap. And Rebekah was strong and at the same time gentle. She found several sore "knots" on my back and worked them out.

Rebekah was thorough and attentive. She explained the session very well and let me ask questions. She also spent extra time on my arms and wrists and relieved some pain I didn't realize was there until after it was gone. I was so impressed that I booked a second 90 minute session for this week. Can't wait! :)"  --  Earl Riggs via Facebook on July 12, 2017

----------

"I was overly happy with my visit. I had established at another facility thinking it was great, however, Erin went above and beyond any massage I have ever received."  --  Liz Catron via our website on July 6, 2017

----------

"Relax Blacksburg has convenient hours and wonderful massage therapists! I was very impressed with the quality of the massages as well as the ease of making reservations. After my first visit here, the massage therapist let me know that my back stiffness wasn't normal and ways to improve mobility. This encounter prompted me to go to a chiropractor and further investigate. Indeed, I needed back re-tuning and just finished my treatment with a chiropractor. Without her knowledge and thoroughness, I would have continued to experience discomfort and not remedy the problem."  --  Shernita Lee via our website on July 5, 2017

----------

"Great experience. Carmyn was fantastic - very attentive and professional.  Best massage I've ever had!"  --  Jessica Deslauriers via our website on June 30, 2017

----------

"I had a massage at Relax Blacksburg yesterday and it was phenomenal. Erin Owens was amazing, professional and adjusted to whatever I asked! She did a fabulous job and I'm definitely coming back! I highly recommend Relax Blacksburg!"  --  Jael Osterbauer via Facebook on June 18, 2017

----------

"I've had a number of massages over the years and had to leave my regular masseuse when I relocated to Blacksburg for a job. I treated myself to a massage with Erin today and she was top notch. The facility is great (ample parking, easy to find), with wonderful amenities (welcoming ambiance, heated tables, Bose sound - if you've ever had treatment with a tape deck or silence you know how distracting inferior sound can be to your zen). Erin was able to ask the right questions to assess my needs and modified my appointment type on the fly to address my issues. She's not afraid to implement deep tissue massage, but was very receptive to my feedback and comfort level. She also taught me some stretches to help maintain the work she did. All in all, a great experience, I will be back!"  --  Devon Smith via Facebook on April 20, 2017

----------

"Erin's massage was awesome. I can't wait to come back and get another one."  --  Kena Austin via our website on April 11, 2017

----------

"Very impressed with Relax Blacksburg! Professional, Clean and VERY effective in relieving pain for me. Versed in many techniques I had never heard of before that work to relieve my multiple arthritis issues! Brian is awesome! Highly recommend Relax Blacksburg for all massage needs!"  --  Terry Abrams via Facebook on April 5, 2017

----------

"I am so glad that I decided to book a massage at Relax Blacksburg. I haven't had a massage in a very long time but thanks to my daughter, I got this for my birthday. I'm so glad I did! Everything was perfect, from the decor to the music/sounds to the warm table and most of all my massage therapist, Rebecca. She was great! I couldn't have asked for a better experience...thank you!"  --  Wendie Love via our website on March 12, 2017

----------

"Very professional. I get tension headaches pretty frequently and they know exactly how to help. Highly recommend!"  --  Hilary R. via Yelp on March 10, 2017

----------

"I will be enjoying my 4th massage next week with Brittni. I have been more than pleased with my therapy and my overall experience. If I could go weekly I sure would. Thank you and enjoy your visits.--  Teresa Anderson via Facebook on February 28, 2017

----------

"Everything about my experience was wonderful. The staff was super nice. It was a very professional, friendly and relaxing environment. This was my very first massage. I feel like I'm on top of the world. I look forward to many more massages with Relax Blacksburg. I will highly recommend this place to my family and friends. I had such a wonderful experience."  --  Brian Martin via our website on February 15, 2017

----------

"I found my massage home!"  --  Carole Bratton via our website on February 15, 2017

----------

"Great place to come for a massage. Rebecca is great at working out those knots and relaxing my back. Looking forward to my next appointment."  -- Timothy Rumfeldt via our website on December 11, 2016

----------

"I've been blessed for the year and a half with the privilege of working with Brian and the other talented therapists at Relax Blacksburg. They are uniquely skilled, in a profession they love, and work with me to respond to my body's needs EVERY TIME I go for an appointment. I could hardly walk with a mass of fused muscles on my legs and at the hip - body response to a cracked pelvis and restrictive pain. I move more freely, can dance a bit, am stretching and working gently between massages. These folks ROCK!! They are fun, respectful and current in their practice, integrating new techniques in a systemic way.

Give your body an amazing gift of mindful attention - call for a massage today at Relax Blacksburg and feel what it's like to learn to care for yourself through their model of exemplary care!"  --  Kathleen Jamison via Facebook on November 1, 2016

----------

"Excellent!!  I'll be back.  Rebecca gets it done!!"  --  Tawanna Blassingame via Facebook on October 21, 2016

----------

"I had a wonderful massage today by Rebecca.  I suffer from neck stiffness and headaches.  I feel so much better after my massage! I will definitely be back."  --  Noel Eden Webb via Facebook on September 14, 2016

----------

"A friend and I got massages here this summer and it was wonderful! I was able to book two massages on short notice and we didn't have to wait when we arrived. The staff was very friendly and professional. Price was very reasonable. I would definitely get another massage here!"  --  Elissa M.  via TripAdvisor on September 12, 2016

----------

" I had my first visit today, and I will definitely going back. I highly recommend Rebecca. I've been dealing with a tight, painful shoulder for a couple of weeks, and I'm finally feeling some relief after our session today. Wonderful massage therapist!"  --  Lynn Rogers via Facebook on August 30, 2016.

----------

"When I walked in there I was limping and so sore from a bad hip and bad knee. Rebecca was my messages(sic) and she worked wonders I feel so good I like to jump up in the air and kick my heels together!"  --  Michael Susini via Facebook on July 29, 2016

----------

"I have never had a massage in my life until this past monday, July 25th, for my 25th birthday. I had the pleasure of meeting Koko Radford. I will never again go on without a massage. I plan to try & go monthly now. She was amazing. The oils are all hand mixed with natural oils . You have the choice to even have it customized to your liking (I went with lavender) . I never write reviews but RELAX is well worth the time. Great pricing, for over the top quality. The rooms give off vibes of tranquility and puts your mind, body and soul at ease. I'm so glad my first experience was here. YOU THE BEST KOKO!"  --  Nina A. via Google on July 28, 2016

----------

"Amazing! Thank you Brian! Very professional, excellent knowledge and technique. Highly recommend.

I had to make an appointment for a massage after developing severe neck and shoulder pain the morning before participating in the annual Mountains of Misery ride after sleeping on a poor mattress. Having driven 6 hours from Philadelphia and staying for Memorial Day weekend I was upset at the idea of not being able to complete the 128 mile ride due to the pain.

Brian greeted my wife and I at the door and had me complete a standard health questionnaire which he thoroughly went over to get a better idea of my problem.

He then clearly explained what techniques he was going to use and why. He then focused his time on the biggest problem areas. Alert to facial and body cues he adjusted his pressure to avoid discomfort. He also frequently asked if the pressure was too much.

Then there was the new heated bamboo rollers! It allows him to work large muscles quickly and with better pressure actuation.

Afterwards I couldn't believe the difference. I had almost full range of neck motion with minimal pain.

A nice hot shower the next morning to open up the muscles and I was ready for mountains of misery. Even after 10 hours and 128 miles of biking my neck was only a little sore.

Thanks again Brian!"  --  Dr. Timothy Salkauskis via Yelp on June 1, 2016

----------

"Very impressed! I originally came because I was having daily headaches and felt like I had tried every other option. I was shocked at the difference my visits made. Not only is Brian very attentive, but is also incredibly knowledgeable and uses a variety of techniques to relieve my stiff neck. I am incredibly pleased with the professionalism and service offered at Relax Blacksburg."  --  Courtney Long via Google on May 27, 2016

----------

"As a world class athlete training for the Track and Field 2016 Olympic Games it is extremely beneficial to recover any damaged muscle tissue after my intense workouts.  Getting massages with Relax Blacksburg twice a week allows my body to rejuvenate, release tension in my muscles and perform at peak performance every week!  I'm healthier, I'm faster, I'm game ready thanks to Relax Blacksburg!"  --  Charles Clark via our website on May 24, 2016

----------

"I'll definitely recommend you folks to friends. I was impressed by the level of experience and professionalism I encountered. You did a great job making the space feel welcoming."  --  Laurel Sindewald via our website on May 7, 2016

----------

"Soothing atmosphere, caring and skilled therapists, and phenomenal results. I'm beyond impressed. Thank you so very much!"  --  Valarie Gwendolyn Kenworthy via Facebook on April 13, 2016

----------

"I was referred to Brian by Dr. Logan Brooke and when Brian opened Relax Blacksburg, I followed him there. It is a privilege to highly recommend him. PS. The new Bamboo Therapy is great!"  --  Carol Linker via Facebook on April 3, 2016

----------

"Just had an amazing massage with Brian Makris!"  --  Emily Gallimore via our website on March 24, 2016

----------

"I couldn't recommend a massage place or Rebecca more!  She is the best. --  Amanda Smith via Twitter on March 23, 2016

----------

"I am so impressed with the techniques used by Brian and Koko. First off, Brian was the only masseuse that had the pregnancy mold table which allowed me to be comfortable and have a much needed massage in my 9 month of pregnancy. We also had the luxury of experiencing the Valentines special as a couple and enjoyed a relaxing experience in a beautiful room side by side where techniques such as Lomi Lomi were used. The massage therapists pay attention to your needs and are sincerely interested in your health and welfare. The chocolate covered strawberries with the Valentines package were a very nice touch! I'm so happy they are part of the Blacksburg business community."  --  Krisha Chachra via Facebook on Feb 25, 2016

----------

"My husband & I really enjoyed our couples massage, it was very relaxing. The handmade lotions were a nice touch. I would recommend Relax Blacksburg to anyone looking for a wonderful, professional massage!"  --  Stacy Petrunyak via Facebook on Feb 23, 2016

----------

"Amazing staff! They have a great atmosphere and really took the time to listen. Wonderful people. My back feels so much better!"  --  Joshua Clay via Facebook on Feb 17, 2016

----------

"This was the best massage I've had since 2010, when my last regular massage therapist retired. I've tried several spots in the NRV since then, hoping to find that perfect blend of relaxed & professional, clean & comfortable, physical & spiritual--but couldn't find that Goldilocks spot that was just right for me.  Until my partner & I went in for a couple's massage today and it was so exactly right that we booked another one immediately. We would (and will) recommend Brian and Koko to anyone & are already looking forward to our next visit. Thanks again guys!"  --  Misty Harris via Facebook on Feb 17, 2016

----------

"Absolutely amazing. Had the chocolate indulgence special during the month of February. The foot scrub was much needed after having tired, achy feet for a long time. The 60 minute massage worked out the tightness in my muscles and I was 100% relaxed by the end. Also, the chocolate indulgence includes a box of chocolate covered strawberries which were PHENOMENAL. Fabulous experience!!"  --  Nikki Tibbs via Facebook on Feb 11, 2016

----------

"Koko is the best. Always growing."  --  Marc Junkunc via our website on Jan 28, 2016

----------

"Brian communicated well, was friendly and thoughtful. He was very good at reading cues during our session regarding sensitive areas that we may need to work on throughout our sessions. The massage was very good and the environment was very relaxing and comfortable. Would definitely recommend to others."  --  Clyde Cornett via our website on Jan 22, 2016

----------

"Absolutely incredible. The service is very friendly, and our 60 minute massages were the full 60 minutes, and could not have been better. We plan to go back. Highly recommended!"  --  Ken Reid via Google on Jan 16, 2016

----------

"Absolutely the best in town! Professional office, comfortable and calming atmosphere, great prices, wonderful customer service. They truly care about their clients and it shows!"  --  Jess Christian via Facebook on Dec 31, 2015

----------

"Wonderful! I received one of the best massages I've ever had from Koko at Relax Blacksburg. This is a new business, but by no means does that show!  The massage therapists are amazing and care deeply about helping you feel better and making you comfortable in their space. I would highly recommend any of the massage therapists here! An even bigger bonus is that the location is easy to get to and there is always tons of parking.  Oh! And I have to also mention that one of the owners makes all of the lotions and oils (and even sells them) and they are amazing! From the second Koko put some on my skin I exclaimed that was the nicest massage oil/lotion anyone's ever used on me. Definitely had to pick up a jar for myself and friends!"  --  Kimberly Salyers via Google on Dec 15, 2015

----------

"Wonderful environment and staff.  Koko is amazing.  If you have a lot of tension and stress, she knows exactly what to do to make your body relax.  Koko takes her time to listen to your needs and match her massage to exactly what you need."  --  Sonia M. via Yelp on Dec 7, 2015

----------

"The service is really great, I met Brian before he open his own place, and he was very attentive to my issues following an injury.  I followed him to his new place and it was great.  The new place is very spacious and comfortable."  --  Marvin Karugarama via Google on Nov 12, 2015

----------

"Brian and his staff are absolutely wonderful!  The best massages around."  --  Mary Casey via Facebook on Oct 13, 2015

----------

"Best massage ever!!!  It totally relaxed me and thanks for getting my knots out of my back.  So much better than the other place I went to for another massage in the past.  I will for sure be coming back!"  --  Kimberly Pearman via Facebook on Sept 29, 2015

----------

"I went today and the work done on my neck was wonderful.  I will be going back soon.  They are wonderful!  If you go please give them my name as a referral.  Thanks.  Again I think this is the best message I have ever had."  --  Bobbie Wines via Facebook on Aug 15, 2015

----------

"Talented massage therapists, welcoming atmosphere, sound business practices."  --  Dr. Logan Brooke via Google on Aug 2, 2015

----------

"I had the BEST hot stone massage at Relax Blacksburg.  The massage room was very clean and professional.  I will definitely be coming back soon!"  --  Brenda Beeman Sternfeld via Facebook on July 29, 2015


Relax Blacksburg Testimonials